Visit Art in Bloom

Admission to view the floral displays is free!


Free off-street parking is available in the surface lot and in the ramp at 25th Street and Third Avenue South.

Complimentary off-site parking and free shuttle service is offered Thursday evening and all day Saturday at the Wells Fargo parking garage located at 28th Street and Fourth Avenue South.

Valet parking available Thursday through Saturday at $10 per car.


Complimentary 45-minute docent-guided tours of floral displays will be offered on the following days and times:

  • Thursday 10:15 a.m., 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m., 2:15 p.m., 7 p.m.*
  • Friday 10:15 a.m., 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m., 2:15 p.m.
  • Saturday 10:15 a.m., 11:15 a.m., 1:15 p.m., 2:15 p.m.
  • Sunday 11:15 a.m., 12:15 p.m., 1:15 p.m.*, 2:15 p.m.

*ASL-interpreted tour available.
All tours meet by the 24th Street entrance.


The Art in Bloom Shop in the Cargill Gallery is open during museum hours.

Coffee for morning-lecture ticket-holders will be served in the Fountain Court 30 minutes prior to the lectures.

Commercial Florist Displays


Honorary Chair
Ruth Stricker Dayton

Event Co-chairs
Pauline Altermatt
Linda Boelter

Friends President
Katie Searl

Mary Ellen Alden
Jane Anderson
Judith Benton
Judy Berge
Sarajane Berge
Madeline Betsch
Ann Birt
Bill Bloedow
Shari Boehnen
Martha Bordwell
Carolyn Dahl
Heidi Eales
Barbara Edin
Katie Eiser
Ramona Emmer
Amanda Falloon
Danielle Fisher
Vickie Foster
Margene Fox
Pam Friedland
Carol Burton Gray
Teena Hatch
Leslie Heise
Suzanne Joyce
Janet Karas
Nancy Karason
Carrie Kilberg
Dean Koutsky

Kathy Koutsky
Virginia Lang
Nikki Lewis
Sue Marty
Sally Mathieu
Mary Merrick
Mary Kay Mohs
Anna Moore
Sheila Morgan
Kathy Murphy
Cindy Olson
Lorraine Palkert
Suzanne Payne
Teresa Pfister
Peg Pluimer
Tracy Schaefer
Jane Schulzetenberg
Meridy Shoger
Yin Simpson
Connie Sommers
Julie Springrose
Lin Stein
Anita Sullivan
Marilyn Sundberg
Jackie Tyson
Ellen Wells
Betsey Whitbeck
Anne Worrell

Thank You

Extraordinary thanks to Ruth Stricker Dayton, our honorary chair, for her generous support.

We also thank our corporate sponsors: Bachman's, Bassford Remele, Best Buy Children's Foundation, Creative Kidstuff; Dorsey & Whitney, LLP; Edina Eye Physicians and Surgeons, Gabberts Design Studio and Fine Furnishings, General Mills Foundation, JV & Company, Kraus-Anderson Companies, Inc., Lakewood Cemetery; Leonard, Street, and Dienard; Lunds and Byerly's Catering; Macy's; Nordstrom; The Rahn Group; Reliable Automatic Sprinkler Company; RSM McGladrey; and Vanguard Travel.

Warm thanks to our individual sponsors: Sally Mathieu, Sheila Morgan, Jeanne Pemble and Joel Poeschl, Teresa Pfister, and Ellen Wells.

Special thanks to Nicole Anderson, Friends Operations Coordinator; Jennifer Gates, Intern; and to the talented and dedicated MIA staff.

And gratitude to our off-site event hosts: Lee and Penny Anderson, Heidi and Frazier Eales, and Kate and Gregory Smith.

Media Sponsor:

AiB 2011 Poster